Oct 24, 2010

korean grand prix

In the latest of a season-long simulator drive previewing the next Formula One round, Sebastian Vettel takes us for a ride the newly-built track. There’s not much driver experience in this racetrack compared to a lot of other circuits in the world so you can expect a slobber-knocker of a race this weekend.
And given the stakes involved in the race, you can expect that all the front-runners, including teammates Webber and Vettel, to be at their absolute best come race time, which means that you better expect fireworks to happen at the Korean Grand Prix.
And although both men advanced to the final top-10 shoot-out, the former Ferrari team-mates were clearly still irritated with one another afterwards. “I’m a bit sad. It’s only luck that I passed on to Q3 because he really slowed me down,” Barrichello said. Earlier this summer Schumacher was found guilty of trying to squeeze Barrichello into the pit wall in Budapest at close to 200mph. An incensed Barrichello accused the German of trying to settle old scores adding “if he wants to go to heaven, fine. I’m not ready yet.”
Schumacher, who was handed a 10-place grid penalty, initially refused to say sorry for the incident, although he released a half-hearted apology by statement the next day following an avalanche of criticism.

The German was quicker to apologise this time, though, going up to speak to Barrichello in the post-race interview pen. “He said that the team didn’t tell him [I was there], but I was on a fast lap and you know, you have mirrors, and you have everything, and you cannot count on everything from the team,” Barrichello said.

“I don’t want it to become very personal, we had problems in the past, we still have problems in some situations like in Hungary.”

Korean Grand Prix grid

1. Sebastian Vettel
Germany, Red Bull

2. Mark Webber
Australia, Red Bull

3. Fernando Alonso
Spain, Ferrari

4. Lewis Hamilton
GB, McLaren

5. Nico Rosberg
Germany, Mercedes

6. Felipe Massa
Brazil, Ferrari

7. Jenson Button
GB, McLaren

8. Robert Kubica
Poland, Renault

9. Michael Schumacher
Germany, Mercedes

10. Rubens Barrichello
Brazil, Williams
11. Nico Hulkenberg
Germany, Williams

12. Kamui Kobayashi
Japan, Sauber

13. Nick Heidfeld
Germany, Sauber

14. Adrian Sutil
Germany, Force India

15. Jaime Alguersuari
Spain, Toro Rosso

16. Sebastian Buemi
Switzerland, Toro Rosso

17. Vitantonio Liuzzi
Italy, Force India

18. Jarno Trulli
Italy, Lotus

19. Timo Glock
Germany, Virgin

20. Vitaly Petrov
Russia, Renault *

21. Heikki Kovalainen
Finland, Lotus

22. Lucas di Grassi
Brazil, Virgin

23. Sakon Yamamoto
Japan, Hispania

24. Bruno Senna
Brazil, Hispania


Post a Comment


followme twitter

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP